My my My my

Registration for the 2017 season is now open!  To register: 

PLEASE CLICK HERE or visit www.hilliardoptimist.org



Questions?  Contact Kevin Sayers at







To The Hilliard Lacrosse Community,


Today we are excited to introduce the next chapter in the story of youth lacrosse in the City of Hilliard.  Many of the volunteers who have been involved with organizing Hilliard’s youth lacrosse program (HYLA) in previous years, along with some new faces, have recently joined with the Hilliard Optimist Club to bring a new model for youth lacrosse to Hilliard.   Today, we are announcing the creation of the Hilliard Optimists Youth Lacrosse League.


For over 50 years the Hilliard Optimist Club has been providing quality programs for children in the Hilliard City School District.  The mission of the Hilliard Optimist Club is to foster the development of athletic and academic skills which strengthen inner core values, principles, encourage ability in leadership, fair play and teamwork in a fun, rewarding, and memorable experience.  To further this mission, the Hilliard Optimists offer Football, Basketball and Cheerleading in the fall and winter months.  Along with essay and oratorical competitions, being able to offer a sport like lacrosse in the spring not only serves to strengthen the mission, but to increase the visibility and success off the fastest growing sport in the United States, right here in our own back yard.  


In the coming days and weeks, you’ll be seeing additional information as we prepare for the 2017 lacrosse season.  We are extremely excited for this opportunity to bring to you the best lacrosse experience in Central Ohio.  In the meantime, if you have any questions please feel free to contact me or one of the lacrosse board members.



Kevin Sayers

Director, Hilliard Optimists Youth Lacrosse



Mike Shivers

Optimists Sports Director


Hilliard Optimists Youth Lacrosse Board Members: 

Dave Ames

Mike Bober 

Dan Blevins

Bear Davis

Tim Gilligan

Crisha House

Cricket Miller

Alan Rill

Ty Schweitzer